How Can We Help?

We want to provide you the simpliest, easiest experience possible. But we know you might have a few questions. We have provided instructions on the major features of the site in this section.

Chat

What is Chat?

The Chat feature on Japan Dating Site allows two users to enter a video chat with each other using our instant messaging software. Both users need to be online to facilitate this feature.

How Do I Know Which Members are Online Now?

You can view a list of Members who are online at the moment via the Members Online Now section on your Member Home page.

Alternatively, when you’re viewing a Member’s profile, if the Chat Now button on the right of the page is enabled (blue), the Member is online. A disabled (grey) Chat Now button means that the Member is offline.

How Do I Request to Chat With a Member?

Initiating a Chat request is a function that is available to Premium Members. Accepting Chat requests is available to all Members.

You can access Chat on a Member’s profile page. When you see that the Chat Now button on the right of the Member’s profile page is enabled (blue), follow these steps to send a Chat Request:

  1. Click Chat Now
  2. In the Chat Request pop-up window, enter your message
  3. Click Send

Accepting a Chat Request

When someone sends you a Chat Request while you’re online, you will see a pop-up window that says “Someone wants to Chat with You!” and includes the sender’s message. To accept, click Start Chat.

Declining a Chat Request

When someone sends you a Chat Request while you’re online, you will see a pop-up window that says “Someone wants to Chat with You!” and includes the sender’s message. Click Decline if you’re unavailable to Chat. The sender will receive a notification that you’re currently busy.

No Response After Sending Chat Request

There are several possible reasons why you may not receive an instant response after sending a Chat Request to a Member:

  1. The recipient is no longer online. He/she could have logged off just before you sent the Chat Request.
  2. The recipient has enabled the pop-up blocking function on his/her web browser.
  3. The recipient may have closed the Chat Request window.

Can I View Chat History?

Unfortunately, once you close the Chat window, previous chat records are erased from the system.